Maciej Obara Quartet

Lodz, Pologne
Maciej Obara

Poland Calling.

Obara is a Polish saxophonist and improviser, characterised by strong phrasing and a powerful and perceptible sound. With numerous collaborations with artists from Japan, the United States and Europe, he focuses mainly on his original quartet with Dominik Wania on piano, Ole Morten Vaagan on double bass and Gard Nilssen on drums. The members of the group represent a select group of European jazz musicians who consciously and uncompromisingly avoid musical literality and create their own clearly identifiable sound.

Maciej Obara (saxophones)
Dominik Wania (piano)
Ole Morten Vaagan (double basse)
Gard Nilssen (batterie)